Our staff

GWSF has three permanent staff members: Director – David Bookbinder; Policy and Research Lead – Colleen Rowan; and, Administrator – Eleanor McCormack.

Between them, they manage and co-ordinate all GWSF’s day-to-day operations. They also have great support from senior staff in member organisations and our ‘Lead Members’, who contribute their time and expertise on different policy areas and activities.

David Bookbinder
Mob: 07936 152193
Email: david.bookbinder@gwsf.org.uk

Colleen Rowan
Policy and Research Lead
Mob: 07788 312644
Email: colleen.rowan@gwsf.org.uk

Eleanor McCormack
Email: eleanor.mccormack@gwsf.org.uk

About our Board

There are 12 places on the GWSF Board, made up of eight housing association committee/board members and four housing association staff members. The Board is:

John Hamilton, Barrhead HA (current Chair)
Claire Taylor, Hillhead HA (current Vice Chair)
Jim Whiston, Ayrshire Housing (current Treasurer)
Saroj Bains, Paisley HA
Andrew Duffin, West Whitlawburn Housing Co-op
Andrew Scott, Molendinar Park HA
Linda Sichi, Milnbank HA
Grant Kennedy, Yorkhill HA
Paul Immelman, Kingsridge Cleddans HA
Hugh Holland, Ruchazie HA
Valerie Wilson, Maryhill HA (co-opted Jan 2023)
[One further vacancy as at May 2023]

View Board minutes – Board minutes – 17 January 2019

        – 7 October 2021

View our Constitution – GWSF constitution